knitdds: thoughts on knitting, food, life











{October 7, 2007}   Do you love Franklin, or what?

OK. . .

Have you all seen this?

franklincartoon.gif

I’ve gotta say, Franklin has a good hold on the straight male population for a gay man. I personally found this exceedingly funny because these days, my breasts are not my own, and a good portion of my day seems to be using them for another’s benefit (namely, the squeaker man). When it comes to seeing them as the objects of glory they once were, well, frankly, I’m just not there. As in, hands off! (If you told me I’d have this attitude say, a year ago, I’d have laughed in your face.) Poor husband. I don’t think he’d be interested if yarn started coming out either.
Well, I’ve got packing to do, but before I go, since the computer is behaving, I’ll leave you with two happy FO’s. . .one completed Jaywalker and a lovely ruffled scarf. Both projects are in my Ravelry notebook, but for those who aren’t on ravelry, i’ll be more than happy to provide yarn details as needed.

img_1040.jpgjaywalker1.JPG

Hope those pictures came through. I really don’t care for wordpress, the formatting drives me nutty. Oh, and last but not least, I want to thank you guys for comments. It’s so nice to know you’re still out there after my long absence đŸ™‚ Lotsa love.



Leave a comment

et cetera