knitdds: thoughts on knitting, food, life











{October 4, 2007}   Goodness Gracious. . .

I can’t even tell you how many posts I’ve started. . .and then had to throw away, because they were already outdated.

Does that mean:

1. I was just waiting for my ravelry invite?

No. For some reason, it really irked me that the page where you can look up your invite says www. ravelry.com/antsy. I’m antsy, didn’t you know? I was #14,043. No more waiting for me!! I’m antsy!!

  • You signed up on July 5, 2007
  • You are #14043 on the list.
  • 1862 people are ahead of you in line.
  • 18273 people are behind you in line.
  • 37% of the list has been invited so far

 

2. I’ve been knitting like a maniac?

 

Um, not really. I’ve completed one Jaywalker and a happy ruffled scarf, but have tons of christmas knitting left. Why do i start these things when I know i can’t finish?

 

 

 

3. I’ve moved blogs and just didn’t tell you?

 

No. Wouldn’t do that. Although wordpress is so fussy to post to, I’m really considering just switching to Blogger.

 

 

4. I’ve been busy, say, taking care of my kid and buying a house?

 

 

Bingo. finally, we hit the nail on the head. Life is crazy. I’m not even singing anymore (which is sad.) But I am now a proud houseowner, and my kid is 4 1/2 months old already!! He’s a good squeaker. Still keeping me up at night though.

Speaking of which. . .goodnight. I will try to be more regular about my posts!!

For the record, I’m really, really enjoying ravelry. In fact, you could call me obsessed. It’s well done. Sign up people!!

elanknits says:

New home & a baby, it’s a wonder you have any time to knit at all!



meg says:

Hey lady! The format of your blog is all screwy so I can’t see your whole post. I tried refreshing and it’s still not working.

Glad to see you’re back. Congrats on the new house. So exciting. ANd that baby is a cutie pie.



You’re just on blog hiatus is all. It’s good to see you though! Ravelry is awesome!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
