knitdds: thoughts on knitting, food, life











{April 29, 2007}   Oh where, oh where has our knitdds been?

(yes, you could sing that to the right tune)

Believe it or not kids, I have actually been out of town, but for no more than a week and a half, and it’s been a shamefully long time since I’ve posted anything. Lemme fill you in quickly, and I’ll make a proper post with pictures soon. . .

I took my boards on March 7 in Dallas.

Mid March, we went traipsing off to London to have tea with the queen and visit some dear, dear friends (the hubby’s spring break)

I’ve been knitting a sweet ribbed baby hat and that multidirectional scarf, but frankly, haven’t had time for much else, because since then . . .

I’ve been researching and receiving baby stuff, and my house (er, my teeny 1 1/2 bedroom apartment) looks like it’s been assimilated by a giant baby. AND, I’ve been inundated by stunning hand-knitted and hand made baby gifts and MUST post pictures of all of them so you can see how supremely crafty and genius-like my friends are.

BTW, baby stuff is so cute, sometimes it actually causes me physical pain. But the little guy inside me is still doing just fine. The bump continues to grow, to my wonderment. And I continue to be mostly comfortable 8-). Seeing as how I’m at 36 weeks starting next wednesday (yes, that’s the beginning of month 9. . .the truth is that pregnancy goes 40 weeks which means he’s in there until the beginning of month 10), I’m grateful for that.

 And, I PASSED MY BOARDS!!!  Which means that officially, it’s the last test I’ll ever have to take. (I will re-certify every 10 years, which is ok by me. . .never hurts to stay up on your stuff, y’know).

So, I promise, I’m working on pictures of all the tantalizing things I’ve received, but you’ll just have to wait a bit for them, because as this kid grows, he tires me out, and I have a lot of stuff to do over here. . .my thank you note list is extraordinary! 

jupiterjessica says:

Congratulations on passing the boards! You are now a certified adult. ;D That’s cool that you’re getting handmade stuff for the baby. That will last forever and mean the most. My sister is due mid-May and she is done with it. She wants to have the baby NOW. If you don’t post before you deliver, good luck and congrats! By the way, did you ever tell us his name? 😀



bethc says:

So glad that you are doing ok… I was beginning to worry! Super congrats on the boards. The next four weeks (or 2 or 5 depending) will both fly and crawl. Good luck, can’t wait to see some of the gifties.



Karen B. says:

I had no idea that you were *officially* Dr. T when I called you that earlier today. Good for you. You made it!



Hey! I’ve been wondering what happened to you! Congrats on passing the boards. And who knows, at 36 weeks anything is possible…it could be congrats on the baby too! (Probably not, I remember always hoping I’d go early and I never did!)



Congratulations! That’s wonderful! And congrats on the baby too!



Randi says:

Congratulations on the boards, and I can’t believe you’re due so soon! I’m actually expecting a little one of my own (can’t remember whom I’ve told, you know “mommy” brain…) and am due October 6th. Be sure to share pictures when you can!!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
