knitdds: thoughts on knitting, food, life











{January 16, 2007}   Hi Miz Meg!!

Well, this is my first time doing the whole secret pal thing. All in all, I’d say it’s been tons of fun. . .let me clue you in to the events of the past few months from both sides. . .

First, my secret pal (who has yet to reveal herself) went way out of her way to send fun things, all in green, and plenty of chocolate. She even sent me baby stuff! I’ve really enjoyed getting her packages, they’ve been great treats throughout this crazy fall and early winter.

Second, I got my own secret pal, Meg of Wine Meg Up, which if you’ve never been to visit her blog, you should really go. Here are just a few of the things I’ve learned about this feisty, talented knitter:

1. She has a super cute sense of style and I love the projects she knits and creates. It’s been fun to watch her posting her finished objects and her crafty Christmas gifts.

2. She lost a dear pet this fall, which made her sad and made me sad. I cried so hard when we put our westie to sleep years ago, and just thinking of him makes me teary sometimes.

3. She also, very happily, got engaged. . .and somehow managed to knit socks for her future mother in law!!

4. She’s a PACKERS FAN!!! I just found this out recently, actually. Turns out the fiance is from Madison, and there’s a family connection to the Packers. Un-be-lievable!

5. I really am hoping that she’ll use the ribbon, the yarn, and the book I gave her to make the lace-up gloves from the AlterKnits book. Because I really wanted to make them for her, but it’s been a busy fall for me with the pregnancy.

 So, Meg, this post is for you!! Feel free to browse around and get to know me, and I hope we continue to stay in touch. I’ll certainly be adding you to my bloglist!! Lotsa love, me.

meg says:

YAY! You are the best and said the sweetest things about me. I’m all over the lace-up gloves. I’ll even cast on for them this week (next at the latest). You spoiled me rotten and I can’t thank you enough.

This is so exciting to find out and read about your life. Take care and we’ll definitely keep in touch.

Packers!!!



That’s just too funny that, of all the people you could’ve been paired up with, you got the Packers fan in Texas. 🙂

Hmm, I can’t wait to join in the SP fun next go around!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
