knitdds: thoughts on knitting, food, life











{November 9, 2006}   My FIRST secret pal gift

So gorgeous, so beautiful, it defies description. . .but what the heck, let me give it a try. . .

There are 3 beautiful hanks of Atacama 100% Alpaca, hand dyed.

There is a set of stunning, gorgeous, beautiful, green stitch markers.

And then there’s the cute ribbon-type baby hat kit with 2 lovely yarns.

Now do ya see why I’ve been so irritated about not posting this stuff?

I am belatedly realizing that every time in recent days as I’ve tried to post these pics, my husband always has programs running in the background. OK, so he’s a computer science grad student and needs the computer. . .where as I do not NEED the computer, I merely enjoy its use. Today, for the first time, he is off at class and I am actually home, and this worked!!! Secret Pal Gift #1

Leave a Reply

et cetera
