knitdds: thoughts on knitting, food, life











{November 7, 2006}   This is a Problem. . .

Okay. . .having finally found the time to take semi-decent photographs of the beautiful, beautiful yarn that my secret pal sent me (and yes, there’s more, package #2 arrived last week), I now CANNOT UPLOAD THE PICTURES.  This officially makes me cranky, seeing as how the yarn she sent is completely stunning, and there is excellent dark chocolate involved as well.

In a week from now, I’ll finally be able to tell you guys what it is that’s been consuming me for the last 7 weeks or so. . .not that it will be done, by any stretch of the imagination, but at least it will be of a stage that it can safely be revealed with no harm done, I hope.

 In other news, I am so excited. . .I’m getting a real bed. Okay. Well, not a bed, a mattress. A fancy-schmancy tempur-pedic one. Which, honestly, better be worth what we paid for it! We’ve been sleeping on an Ikea mattress since, forever. . .way before we were married. . .almost 6 years old now. Which means, we both wake up with sore backs (and we also feel extremely old). So, on Thursday of this week, we are getting the new mattress delivered and the old one REMOVED. Gone, forgotten, forever, hooray!

In knitting news, socktoberfest has come and gone and all I have left to show is an incomplete Jaywalker. I just have not had time to knit these days. But I’m now sidelining the Jaywalkers in favor of my brother’s Christmas toque (in cashmere, no less!) and my friend Becky’s super-bulky scarf and hat.

 That’s all the news that’s fit to print, for now. When I have more time to shake my computer into submission, I’ll get those photos up. Boo, wordpress!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
