knitdds: thoughts on knitting, food, life











{October 18, 2006}   sp9 contest!

1. Where is your favorite knitting spot?

on the couch, in front of the tv. 2nd fave: kip-ing on a plane (I hate to fly and knitting keeps me from tearing my hair out from the roots) or in a waiting room (strangely, also hate waiting!)
2. If you suddenly could never knit again (shudder) – what would you do instead?

Not knitting would also mean I wouldn’t be able to work. . .need the hands and all, so I’d definitely have greater concerns. I’d definitely do more yoga, since that’s the closest I come to that zen-like feeling when I’m absorbed in my knitting.
3. If you could travel anywhere in the world – where would you go and why?

Peru. I’m dying to see Macchu Pichhu. India: got family there. South Africa: because I’ve heard that it’s stunning. Maldives: would like to go diving there. Red Sea: also supposed to be fabulous diving. Quite the list, eh? I’m a travel bug. . .and so are my folks, so I’ve been around the globe and back.
4. When you were little – What did you want to do “when you grew up?” Are you doing it?

Always wanted to take care of kids. And yes, I’m doing it. I have the greatest job in the entire world, and my emotional paycheck is HUGE.
5. What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?

Rocky Road. Although, I’ve never had what I’d consider the perfect version, which is why I’d like to make my own someday with dark chocolate ice cream, mini marshmallows, and chocolate covered almonds. Hee. Baskin Robbins does an alright job of theirs, and Edy’s is also excellent, especially if you add in a little Magic Shell.

My big project, for those of you who are wondering when I’ll write something useful again, is still going well. It’s also completely absorbing and has to be kept completely secret for a while, yet. As for the Jaywalkers. . .they’re just stunning. If I get a nice pic one of these days I’ll post it up for you all.

medicknits says:

Hi-
I’m your secret pal. I love your website! I hope you got your first package; I semt out the second yesterday.

Happy knitting!
SP9 pal



Leave a Reply

et cetera
